Who can enter?

The Money Marketing Awards adviser categories seek to recognise advice firms for both the quality of their advice and the strength of their business, covering independent, restricted and specialist advisers. Firms can operate any type of business model (small, large, network, national, IFA, vertically integrated etc) – our judges are simply looking for the best, most professional financial planners and planning firms.

Please see the individual category criteria for details on who is eligible to enter which category.

Some categories may require submission from an individual in place of a firm; please check the individual category criteria on the online entry forms.

The awards are split into two sections: one for financial journalists and the titles they work for, the other for PR and communications professionals supporting the financial media sector.

Is there a limit to the number of entries I can submit?

No - you can enter as many categories as you wish.

When is the entry deadline?

Please note entries are now closed. The entry deadline is Friday 17 January 2020. Please click here for information on how to enter. 

How much does it cost to enter?

All categories are FREE to enter.

What is the eligibility period?

For entries to the 2020 Awards, from January 2019 to present day.

When will the shortlist be announced?

The shortlist for the Money Marketing Awards 2020 will be announced in March 2020.



Who can enter?

The Money Marketing Awards provider categories seek to recognise providers that went above in beyond in helping advisers deliver a first-class financial planning service. They acknowledge excellence from across the market, from platforms and fund providers to protection and discretionary management, with the aim of rewarding outstanding innovation, service levels and commitment to advisers.

How do I make an entry?

Except for Best Financial Education Initiative & Best Passive Manager, the provider categories are not directly open for entry. Money Marketing conducts a survey whereby nominations are gathered from our adviser readership on firms that have excelled across each of the different sectors. The survey results are collated, and the top firms will be contacted directly and invited to complete an entry form in March 2020. Entry forms are then debated by a judging panel of industry experts who decide the winner.

How do I enter Best Financial Education Initiative (Provider)?

This category seeks to reward a provider that has gone above and beyond in their efforts to educate and inform members of the public about the importance of financial planning and managing their money. The entry should refer to a specific initiative that that either started or continued running in the past 12 months but does not necessarily have to have begun in 2019.

This category is available to enter directly. Click here to access the entry forms. Please note, you will need to register in order to make an entry.

Please note entries are now closed. Entries must be submitted by Friday 17 January 2020.

Please be aware there is also an ADVISER Financial Education Initiative category; please ensure that you complete the correct entry form.

How do I enter Best Passive Manager?

This award seeks to recognise an outstanding passive fund provider. While cost is an important consideration for passive funds, it is not the only factor that matters, so our independent, expert panel, will also be looking for innovative approaches to research, style, diversity and efficiency. The winner should be able to evidence low tracking error, for example, but also that they understand how to provide value to advisers and clients in the wider sense, and are fostering a culture within the firm that strives for that.

This category is available to enter directly. Click here to access the entry forms. Please note, you will need to register in order to make an entry.

Please note entries are now cosed. Entries must be submitted by Friday 17 January 2020.



When is the Awards Ceremony?

The Money Marketing Awards will take place on Wednesday, 24 June 2020 at City Central at the HAC, LondonVisit the venue website.

What are the timings for the Awards Ceremony?

Approximate timings are as below – full timings will be sent with your tickets, approximately 4 weeks prior to the event.

18.30 Drinks reception
19.30 Awards and Dinner
22.00 Entertainment
00.30 Carriages

What is the dress code for the Awards Ceremony?

The dress code for the event is black tie.

How do I book a table?

To book your table, please click here or contact Bruce Allmand-Smith on 020 8075 8161 or

How is the table plan decided?

Priority seating is allocated initially to VIPs and Sponsors; this is then followed by paid platinum table bookings, gold table bookings and then silver table bookings in booking date order.

Are there any discounted hotel rates available on the night?

Yes – please visit our preferential accommodation site, to view a number of hotels within easy each of the Awards.

Click here and use the access code mmaw20 to see the available hotels.

When will my tickets be sent out?

Tickets will be sent out approximately 4 weeks prior to the event, providing payment has been received.



By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept